Skip to content
fellowship vacancyTucson, AZ

Forensic Pathology Fellowship: applications open for 2028-2029

Open vacancy

Posted by the program

Listed18 days ago
Last checked

The vacancy

Track
fellowship
Program year
Not stated by the program
Location
Tucson, AZ
Posted

Where it sits in training

fellowship · postgraduate years

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

The program doesn't state a year, so ask which level it expects before applying.

About this position

Now Accepting Applications for the 2028–2029 Academic Year

The Pima County Office of the Medical Examiner (PCOME) in Tucson, Arizona, offers a rigorous and immersive ACGME-accredited Forensic Pathology Fellowship designed to prepare trainees for board certification and a successful career in forensic pathology.

Full description, contact and application

With Premium, on this vacancy and every other:

  • The complete posting, about 300 words, exactly as the program published it
  • The program's contact email
  • The direct application link

Premium is $39 a month, or $99 for 3 months. Cancel any time, with a refund within 14 days of your first payment. Already a subscriber? Sign in.

Before you contact the program

  1. Confirm the training level

    The posting doesn't state a program year. Ask the program which level they expect you to join at before you send a full application, since a fellowship place is usually tied to one year of training.

  2. Worth a direct question

    Posted 18 days ago and still listed by the program. It is reasonable to ask whether the place is still being recruited before you prepare a full application.

  3. Where training happens

    The position is listed in Tucson, Arizona. Some programs rotate trainees across several hospitals, so confirm the main training site and any required moves.

Questions about this position

Is this Forensic Pathology fellowship position still open?

Yes. University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucson still listed it when ResidencySpot last checked, on October 12, 2026. When the program removes it, this page says so.

What training level does it require?

The posting does not state a program year; ask the program which level it expects.

Where is the position?

At University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucson in Tucson, Arizona. Confirm the main training site with the program, since some rotate trainees across hospitals.

How do I apply?

You apply directly to the program. This page shows the specialty, program year and posting date for free; ResidencySpot Premium adds the full posting, the program's contact name, email and phone, and the application link.